Special Request: 8Nov2013

From Bobbie:
It was such a thrill for me to begin hearing the bells as I turned the corner on 15th Street to N Bayshore Drive Friday afternoon, Nov 8th. It was then even more breathtaking to see the Diocesan participants in their flowing robes looking up at the bell tower as they awaited entering the church for a special mass. How marvelous it was and how proud I was to be a Ringer, even though I was not ringing. I want to extend a heartfelt thanks to all ringers that afternoon, including our visiting guests, Tim Barnes with his delightful two sons, and Dan Tregunno from Toronto. They, along with Carroll, Judy, Ken an Marguerite (who rushed from home right after work to join in) gave a stellar ringing performance! I know that Trinity Cathedral was most proud of our Bell Tower.

